Home     Search About SafetyLeaders Login

Hospital "Leaders in Action" National Award and Scholarship Program Winners Announced

TMIT was proud to announce three winners of the Patient Safety Leader Award and Scholarship. Subject-matter expert reviewers in healthcare quality and leadership chose each winner based on an essay, written by each applicant to demonstrate his passion and commitment to patient safety, in addition to recommendations from his management and peers. The winners were:

George Ehringer, MD, of Florida Hospital Memorial, Ormond Beach, FL, who assumed the position of Chief of the Medical Staff in Jan. 2007
Katherine Jones, PhD, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Preventive and Societal Medicine, Univ. of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE.
Joann Sanders, MD, Med. Dir. Clin. Excellence/Patient Safety Officer of Cook Children's Medical Center in Fort Worth, TX.
Each winner received:
  • Tuition and expenses to participate in the Safety Officer Executive Development Program offered by the Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI) in September 2006
  • Multimedia development for patient safety programs developed by the recipient when he returned to his hospital

TMIT thanked each applicant who participated and extended congratulations to the three winners.

Powered by HCC's Information Power Grid System
SafetyLeaders®, CareMoms®, and SpeakerLink® are trademarks of HCC Corp., licensed to TMIT